“Meet Aphyxion, the new saviours of melodic death metal… one of the most exciting new bands in Europe!” 
Metal Hammer

Danish modern metal 5-piece APHYXION have unveiled a video for their latest single 'Same Kind Of Different' to coincide with the release of their new album Aftermath, out today via Prime Collective.

This latest track follows the band's previous singles 'Dark Stains On Ivory' and 'Destined To Fail', which have collectively surpassed 250,000 streams across all digital platforms.

Check out the lyric video here:

Produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Aborted, Primal Fear) and guitarist Jonas Haagensen at Hansen Studios in their home town of Ribe, Denmark, Aftermath is an 11 track monstrous blend of aural savagery, which is set to make Denmark’s brightest hopes the fastest rising new band in Europe. Having honed in on their strengths: crushing riffs, gargantuan hooks and punchy song structures, their second album sees them step up their game to par with some of the biggest bands in today’s scene. This is impressive given that they are barely in their 20s.

Since forming, the band has played over 100 shows with dates on multiple European tours, a performance at Copenhell and one at Wacken, where the then 16-year-old members hold the record for being the youngest band to play the festival.

APHYXION have been nominated for “Best Live Band” at the Danish Metal Awards, the “Audience Award” at Royal Metal Grand Prix and also have been recognized by Metal Hammer UK, Metal Hammer DE and UK broadsheet The Guardian. Again, this is all the more impressive for such a young band.

Danish tour dates have already been confirmed, with UK/European dates soon to be announced.  

For more information: 
Facebook || Twitter || Website