The Decoy promo.jpg

Inspiringly talented and eclectic Welsh alt-rock three-piece The Decoy are delighted to announce their debut full-length record, Avalon, due July 29 via Ghoulish Records.

To celebrate the news, the band have released the debut single from the album. First premiered via Ticketmaster UK; you can now watch 'Cold' here:

The band have also announced a run of dates - catch the band at:

15 July Alma Inn Bolton
16 July Lounge 41 Workington
17 July TBC
28 July Warehouse 54 Newport
31 July YNOT Festival
4 Aug The Scene Swansea
5 Aug Percy's Curios Whitchurch
6 Aug Sanctuary Live Basingstoke
13 Aug Dragonffli Pontypool
5 Sept Louisiana Bristol
25 Sept Underground Fesival Gloucester

Avalon follows on from the band's critically acclaimed EP, Parasites, which received praise from Kerrang!, Ticketmaster UK, and Glasswerk, who said: 'This is an absolute must-listen, a compelling and vital release from an insanely promising band'.

Avalon was recorded, mixed and mastered by Chris Coulter (Arcane Roots, Reuben, A Plastic Rose), with artwork by the band themselves.

For fans of Reuben, Biffy Clyro, Incubus, The Police, QOTSA and more, Avalon hones the unique originality of the band's previous work. The infectious personality and eclectic approach remain, combined with stadium-sized anthems and joyous vocal hooks and riffs. With a huge range of influences and an even bigger appetite for fun, The Decoy are a band who can’t help but put a smile on your face.

Handpicked to play this year's YNot Festival alongside Creeper, Arcane Roots, and SikTh, The Decoy are a band fast gaining interest, and deservingly so.

For more information:

Avalon tracklisting:

1. Black Mountain Radio
2. Cold
3. Elizabeth
4. Crazy Nights
5. Kids
6. Breathe
7. Habit
8. A Meze
9. Lion
10. Live By The Axe