AKERCOCKE have released a video for their latest single 'One Chapter Ends For Another To Begin', taken from their recently released album Renaissance In Extremis

Directed by Khaled Lowe, the video's dark surrealism sees the central character at the ultimate point of personal despair; but despite his plans to end it all he realises that it is not his time, that there is still hope. It’s a skilful, visually-told story about coming back from an emotional and psychological brink. 

Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/vYALyfC3tv0

Akercocke's UK tour in support of the new album begins this week, where the band will be joined by Hecate Enthroned
Tour dates:

13/10/2017 - Glasgow, Audio
14/10/2017 - Sheffield, Corporation
15/10/2017 - Milton Keynes, The Crauford Arms
20/10/2017 - Belfast, Voodoo
21/10/2017 - Dublin, Voodoo lounge
22/10/2017 - Nuneaton, Queens Hall
27/10/2017 - Manchester, Rebellion
28/10/2017 - London, Underworld
29/10/2017 - Colchester, The Arts Centre

Ticket details here: www.facebook.com/akercockeofficial

Mixed by legendary studio guru Neil Kernon [Nile, Deicide, Thin Lizzy, Yes] & mastered in NYC by Alan Douches [Death, Misfits, CroMags] at West West Side Music, Renaissance In Extremis is nothing short of a new dawn for these most eccentric of extremists.

A comprehensive reinvention and expansion of the band’s multifarious sound, Renaissance In Extremis delivers euphoric force and mind-boggling weirdness. There are scything thrash and death metal riffs in abundance, warped but elegant melodies and clouds of ugly dissonance; moments of unsettling calm and quiet. Renaissance In Extremis is a bold, bullish and belligerent statement of creative intent: metal’s dark spirit reborn in an explosion of bright ideas and inspirational fury.
Renaissance In Extremis tracklisting: 

1. Disappear
2. Unbound by Sin
3. Insentience
4. First to Leave the Funeral
5. Familiar Ghosts
6. A Final Glance Back Before Departing
7. One Chapter Closing For Another To Begin
8. Inner Sanctum
9. A Particularly Cold Sept
Renaissance In Extremis is available to purchase here: http://smarturl.it/RENAISSANCE_EXTREMIS  
Akercocke are:
Jason Mendonça – vocals / guitar
Paul Scanlan - guitar
David Gray - drums
Nathanael Underwood – bass
Sam Loynes - Keyboards
For more information: