USA prog rock outfit ARTIFICIAL LANGUAGE are due to release their debut album The Observer on 28th April 2017. 

They recently released the single for "These Aren't Mirages", taken from the forthcoming album. Check it out here:

The single is available as a free track when pre-ordering The Observer. Pre-orders are available here.

Boasting a sound akin to progressive rock mavericks Haken and Leprous, ARTIFICIAL LANGUAGE really embody a sound beyond that. Carving technical hooks and passages that show a gifted amalgamation of influences and prowess, they exhibit a sound more reminiscent that is truly their own. They plunge into a vastly distinct and unique territory of prog rock, where they have not only found their footing but have already claimed the land as theirs for the taking and don't plan on stopping anytime soon.

More announcements to follow.

More information:


1: Observer
2: The Grand Skeptic
3: These Aren’t Mirages
4: Unself Portrait
5: The Silver Chord
6: Change
7: Playing The River
8: Dirty Hands
9: Fortune Teller
10: Mazes
11: Turn Off The Pictures

Shay Lewis – Vocals
Victor Corral – Guitar
Charlie Robbins – Guitar
Joshua Riojas – Bass
Jonathon Simpson – Keyboards
Jeron Schapanksy – Drums