AKERCOCKE, the masters of dark and twisted extreme metal, return with their new album Renaissance In Extremis. Collectively buoyed by a renewed sense of purpose, the band have reunited with former home Peaceville Records, set to release their sixth full-length on the 25th August. 

On returning to the Peaceville family, founding member and drummer David Gray comments:

Akercocke are proud and privileged to be returning to Peaceville Records this year for our new album, our first release for ten years. Peaceville unleashed the band on the wider metal community and were responsible for laying the foundations of our two-decade history. Therefore, it is wholly appropriate that they assist us once again in our mission to pursue quality progressive death metal to the masses!” 

To coincide with the announcement, the band have released new single 'Disappear', check it out here: 

Akercocke have also confirmed a UK headline tour in support of Renaissance In Extremis, supported by Hecate Enthroned
Inner Sanctum tour dates:

13/10/2017 - Glasgow, Audio
14/10/2017 - Sheffield, Corporation
15/10/2017 - Milton Keynes, The Crauford Arms
20/10/2017 - Belfast, Voodoo
21/10/2017 - Dublin, Voodoo lounge
22/10/2017 - Nuneaton, Queens Hall
27/10/2017 - Manchester, Rebellion
28/10/2017 - London, Underworld
29/10/2017 - Colchester, The Arts Centre

Ticket details here: www.facebook.com/akercockeofficial

Mixed by legendary studio guru Neil Kernon [NileDeicideThin LizzyYes] & mastered in NYC by Alan Douches [DeathMisfitsCroMags] at West West Side Music, Renaissance In Extremis is nothing short of a new dawn for these most eccentric of extremists.

A comprehensive reinvention and expansion of the band’s multifarious sound, Renaissance In Extremis delivers euphoric force and mind-boggling weirdness. There are scything thrash and death metal riffs in abundance, warped but elegant melodies and clouds of ugly dissonance; moments of unsettling calm and quiet. Renaissance In Extremis is a bold, bullish and belligerent statement of creative intent: metal’s dark spirit reborn in an explosion of bright ideas and inspirational fury.
Renaissance In Extremis tracklisting: 

1. Disappear
2. Unbound by Sin
3. Insentience
4. First to Leave the Funeral
5. Familiar Ghosts
6. A Final Glance Back Before Departing
7. One Chapter Closing For Another To Begin
8. Inner Sanctum
9. A Particularly Cold Sept
Renaissance In Extremis is available to pre-order in various formats here: http://found.ee/RENAISSANCE_IN_EXTREMIS