Canadian bruisers NECK OF THE WOODS will release debut album, The Passenger, on 15 September via Basick records; a crushing blend of progressive, death-inspired, technical, and groove-laden metal through nine engaging tracks. 

The band have also released new track ‘Bottom Feeder’. Delivered through an animated art video, they describe the premise of as, “Recognising recurring patterns in relationships that lead to imminent failure and learning to break free from these tropes.”

Premiered on Decibel, check out ‘Bottom Feeder’ here:

The Passenger will see digital release via Basick Records and physical via the band direct. The album’s artwork and track listing have also been unveiled; stand by for additional audio samples, preorders, and more.

The Passenger track listing:

1. Bottom Feeder
2. Nailbiter
3. White Coats
4. Open Water
5. You’ll Always Look The Same To Me
6. Face Of The Villain
7. Drift
8. Foothills
9. Before I Rest