Progressive rockers THE CONTORTIONIST have released a new music video today for their track “Return To Earth” exclusively via PROG MAGAZINE

Watch it here:

The video comes ahead of the band's stunning new LP Clairvoyant, released on 15 September via Entertainment One Music / Good Fight Music.

As vocalist Michael Lessard explains: “When making the 'Return to Earth' video we wanted to make sure it was cohesive in concept with 'Reimagined,'" says vocalist Michael Lessard.
“We made sure we took our time with the process. This video picks up where Reimagined left off, and can actually be played in succession with it. We couldn't be more pleased with the continuity and end result!” Directed by Erez Bader and produced by Lessard himself, the video is the band’s second from their forthcoming LP.

The new LP is the highly anticipated follow up to Language, the genre defying LP that continues to garner critical acclaim. Clairvoyant, which reunited the band with producer Jamie King (Between The Buried And MeThrough The Eyes Of The Dead), takes the best elements of The Contortionist’s past and reshapes them as the band follows their individual creative muses toward the future.

The band wrapped up a European tour with PERIPHERY earlier this summer highlighted by their first ever Download Festival performance. This fall the band will support BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME on the “Colors Ten Year Anniversary Tour.”

Pre-order Clairvoyant here:

pack shot.jpg

The tracklist for Clairvoyant is as follows:

1. Monochrome (Passive)
2. Godspeed
3. Reimagined
4. Clairvoyant
5. The Center
6. Absolve
7. Relapse
8. Return to Earth
9. Monochrome (Pensive)