Debut album Solitude and Savagery to be released via APF Records on 16th November 

Barbarian Hermit.jpg

British monsters of heavy groove and thick riffs BARBARIAN HERMIT have revealed their new video for single 'Black Mass'. The track is the second single to be taken from their forthcoming debut album Solitude and Savagery which is due for release via APF Records on November 16th 2018

The video, which originally premiered on the Sludgelord website, is now available to view here: 

You can also pick up the single via iTunes or add to your Spotify playlists here

Black Mass - Barbarian Hermit

Black Mass by Barbarian Hermit 

Playing a heady mix of downtuned, fuzz-laden guitars, the quintet kick out some of the raunchiest riffs in rock draped over elephantine grime and groove on their debut to create a sound that is as irresistibly catchy as it is crushingly heavy. 

Working with the legendary Chris Fielding at Skyhammer Studios, the producer behind such mammoth sounds as Electric Wizard, Conan, Primordial, Witchsorrow, Winterfylleth and mastered by James Plotkin (Khanate, OLD)BARBARIAN HERMIT’s Solitude and Savagery bears seven bruising tracks of pummelling groove metal that smoulders with swampy rawness and feral energy.

Pre-orders for Solitude and Savagery are now available via APF Records here

Catch the band live:
November 10 - Cvltfest 2018, Cafe Indiependent, Scunthorpe
November 16 - Solitude and Savagery Album Launch, Northern Monk Refectory, Manchester 
December 22 - Rock Into Xmas, Rebellion, Manchester 

Find out more about the band
Facebook || Twitter || Instagram || Spotify || Bandcamp || APF Records


BARBARIAN HERMIT are a five piece doom/sludge/Stoner act, based in Manchester, England. Formed in 2013 from former members of disbanded Manchester bands Bisonhammer, Arke, Severed Fate, Random Act of Violence, Mountains Became Machines and That Sunless Tide and the disbanded South Korean band FatalFear.

The band have been gigging heavily around the UK for the last few years. Recently, playing at big events like HRH festival, Bloodstock Festival and supporting big names like Raging Speedhorn, Dopelord and Crowbar. Their debut self-titled EP came out in early 2016 and received rave reviews from the press and will follow this up with their debut album Solitude and Savagery which is set for release from APF Records in November 2018.

Solitude and Savagery Tracklisting 

1. Enter the Hermitage
2. Black Mass
3. No Sleep
4. Beyond the Wall
5. Lifebreather
6. Reawaken
7. Laniakea