Boss Keloid_4.jpg
Another gargantuan stride forward for the UK’s masters of weed-ravaged schizo-prog-doom, Melted On The Inch is insanely exciting, sounds like nothing else on Earth and confirms that Boss Keloid deserve (a) knighthoods and (b) the adoration of millions.
— Dom Lawson, Metal Hammer

British heavy prog psych chiefs BOSS KELOID have released a new video for their anthemic single 'Chronosiam' which is taken from their forthcoming third album Melted On The Inch, due for release via Holy Roar Records on April 27th 2018. 'Chronosiam' breathes an entirely new life into BOSS KELOID’s sound and was premiered yesterday by Metal Hammer Magazine here

The band comments: "The theme of Chronosiam is about personal endeavour outside of the comfort zone and having the courage to fulfil those paths in life that you wouldn't normally take. It's the realisation that there are no barriers holding you back but negative influences constraining you, and that you can embrace your true self to the fullest. Embrace life and don't be afraid to create." 

After earning acclaimed reviews for Herb Your Enthusiasm (2016) and The Calming Influence of Teeth (2013), BOSS KELOID’s notoriety for producing heavy and magnificently multilayered music has continued to grow. Having joined Holy Roar’s outstanding roster the quintet is poised to continue the momentum that’s been building since their formation in 2010. Melted On The Inch is six anthemic tracks showcasing a matured, evolved BOSS KELOID, as the Wigan based quintet continue to flirt with new genres. These are undoubtedly the biggest, most intense songs Boss Keloid have ever written. This is their line in the sand and the results are inspiring. 

Melted On The Inch will be released by Holy Roar Records in the UK/EU and Deathwish Inc in the USA on April 27th. UK/EU pre-orders are available here. USA pre-orders are available here

Find out more about the band
Facebook || Twitter || Bandcamp || Holy Roar Records

Melted On The Inch Tracklisting    1: Chronosiam 2: Tarku Shavel  3: Peykruve 4: Jromalih 5: Lokannok 6: Griffonbrass  

Melted On The Inch Tracklisting

1: Chronosiam
2: Tarku Shavel
3: Peykruve
4: Jromalih
5: Lokannok
6: Griffonbrass

What the press are saying: 

"Melted On The Inch is insanely exciting, it sounds like nothing else on earth." Dom Lawson (Metal Hammer, Prog Mag, The Guardian)

"One of the most unexpectedly adventurous and unique albums I've heard this year."Dean Brown (Pop Matters, Metal Hammer, The Quietus)

"Boss Keloid have very much created a record, nay a whole universe, that belongs entirely to themselves." - Atomsmasher

"Probably the most eccentric and adventurous band in the UK doom scene." Astral Noize

"A rich tapestry that in just six songs manages to span prog, stoner, sludge, metal, hard rock and an entire planet’s worth of world music." - Electric Flavourland

For more information, interview opportunities, to discuss astral projection, trade cat memes or anything else, contact:

Lisa Coverdale -