BLOODBATH, Stockholm’s shadiest death cult - with members drawn from metal luminaries Paradise LostKatatoniaOpeth and Craft - have released their new single 'Bloodicide', the first taste of their forthcoming album The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn.

Due for release on 26th October 2018 via PeacevilleThe Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn is available to pre-order here:

The track 'Bloodicide', quite literally meaning ‘The Killing Of Blood’, features a stellar line up of British death metal guest stars: Carcass’ Jeff Walker; Bolt Thrower/Memoriam singer Karl Willetts; and Cancer’s John Walker.

Check out the lyric video for 'Bloodicide' here:

BLOODBATH will be playing live in Europe in November and December as they join KreatorDimmu Borgir & Hatebreed on the European Apocalypse tour. 


01.12.2018 - Hamburg DE, Sporthalle 
02.12.2018 - Frankfurt DE, Jahrhunderthalle
03.12.2018 - Paris FR, L‘Olympia
04.12.2018 - Brussels BE, AB
06.12.2018 - Milan IT, Alcatraz
07.12.2018 - Munich DE, Zenith
08.12.2018 - Ludwigsburg DE, MHP Arena
09.12.2018 - Prague CZ, Forum Karlin
10.12.2018 - Zurich CH, Halle 622
12.12.2018 - Vienna AT, Gasometer
13.12.2018 - Warsaw PL, Kolo Hall 
14.12.2018 - Leipzig DE, Haus Auensee
15.12.2018 - Dusseldorf DE, Mitsubishi Electric Halle
16.12.2018 - London UK, Roundhouse 

Tickets are available here:

The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn is a new slab of old-school, HM-2 driven blackness, recorded by BLOODBATH and Karl Daniel Liden, at Ghost Ward, City Of Glass & Tri-Lamb Studios, and is the second with Old Nick on vocals. If their previous Grand Morbid Funeral was a thick spray of deathly noise, The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn is the rotten, fetid state of the world and our inevitable doom that is casting a looming shadow over proceedings. With world leaders threatening nuclear annihilation in 140 characters over social media, capitalism tearing itself apart, a wilful march into a surveillance state via handy pocket spying devices, a shifting climate that appears to literally be trying to kill us, it’s all fuelled BLOODBATH's newest ode to filth.


Old Nick – vocals
Blakkheim – guitar
Lord Seth – bass
Joakim – guitar
Axe - drums

For further information:

Bloodicide Cover Resize .jpg