Californian technical death metal behemoths CONTINUUM have unveiled the album art and track-listing for their brilliant, mind-bending, and absolutely unrelenting sophomore album Designed Obsolescence, which they will unleash on 22nd February via Unique Leader records.

To coincide, CONTINUUM have released a digital single for their song 'Release From Flesh And Blood' which can be heard on Spotify and YouTube

Designed Obsolescence was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios and features nine violent, incredibly technical, and endlessly engaging tracks which showcase how the group, which features current and former members of Animosity, Deeds of Flesh, Decrepit Birth, Allegaeon, possess an otherworldly command of the genre. Drums were recorded by new member Ron Casey (Inanimate Existence, ex-Brain Drill, ex-Rings of Saturn) whose surgically precise playing is the perfect complement to band's technical prowess. Artwork was created by the incredible Par Olofsson. 

Guitarist Chase Fraser commented on the album, “We’re really excited to release our second record for Unique Leader Records. I feel like this album incapsulates the feel of our first album while adding many more layers and expanding on the concept of what Continuum can do as a band.”

Designed Obsolescence track-listing:

1. Theorem
2. Release from flesh and blood
3. A History Denied
4. Designed Obsolescence
5. All Manner Of Decay
6. Autonomic
7. Into The Void
8. Remnants Of Ascension
9. Repeating Actions

Pre-orders for the album will be available very soon.