Australian bass-heavy instrumental trio THE OMNIFIC have released their brand new video for 'Moonstruck' and announced their first UK / Euro tour.

Check out 'Moonstruck' here: https://youtu.be/kB1zB5lVXio

'Moonstruck' is taken from their upcoming third EP The Mind's Eye, which is set for release on 10th May.

Bassists Toby Fack and Matt Peterson-Stewart give some insight into 'Moonstruck': 

"'Moonstruck' is the love ballad of the The Mind’s Eye" says Toby. "When arranging this song we made an effort to keep it simple and bare in terms of orchestration, keeping true to the sound of two basses. Half of the song is simply just that." Matt continues "Initially, ‘Moonstruck’ was a guitar orientated piece I had written around 4 years back, with no intentions of recording or releasing. But when we adapted the parts a few years later to fit the 2 basses, the song pieced itself together in a manner we are very happy with."

THE OMNIFIC will be supporting instru-prog pioneers Intervals and Situ Aye on their European tour this June.

4 June - Pusetervik, Gothenburg, Sweden
5 June - Kagelbanan, Stockholm, Sweden
7 June - High Voltage, Copenhagen, Denmark  
8 June - HeadCRASH, Hamburg, Germany        
9 June - Zoom, Frankfurt, Germany            
11 June - Luxor, Cologne, Germany
12 June -  Mergener Hof, Trier, Germany               
14 June - The Haunt, Brighton, UK      
17 June - Backstage, Paris, France     
18 June - Rock N Eat, Lyon, France
19 June - Bóveda, Barcelona, Spain        
20 June - Caracol, Madrid, Spain
21 June - Connexion, Toulouse, France        
22 June - Antirouille, Montpellier, France

THE OMNIFIC are a young trio of two bassists and a drummer offering progressive instrumental rock. They have attracted immense interest due to their unique sound, and have already shared a stage with the likes of Ne ObliviscarisCOGOsaka Punch, as well as making an appearance at this year's UK Tech Fest as part of their UK summer tour.

'For the last 18 months we’ve been working on our 3rd EP ‘The Mind’s Eye’ - taking time to develop the songs in ways we hadn't explored in previous releases. With an array of people adding their touch to the EP, we can confidently say that The Mind's Eye is our strongest release to date'. The Mind's Eye varies in themes throughout, from dark and heavy to uplifting ballads, all being portrayed without the use of vocals. Forrester Savell added his touch to the mixing, mastering and synth programming of the record.

THE OMNIFIC released their first EP Sonorous in 2016 which saw them become one of the most talked about progressive bands in Australia. With 3rd EP The Mind's Eye they are ready to take their unique sound to the global stage.

Matt Fack - Bass
Toby Peterson-Stewart - Bass
Jerome Lematua - Drums

For more information: