Danish metalcore band IVY CROWN have released new single / video 'Not Who We Are'. The song is the third single taken from their upcoming debut full-length, Echo, scheduled for October 2019 via Long Branch Records.

Check out 'Not Who We Are' here: https://youtu.be/caI12Rruy90

The band comment on the song: "'Not who we are' is about how life can be difficult, and how you feel pressured, stressed, depressed and all that can lead you to get different diagnoses you get medicated for. But it gives you a false feeling of happiness and you actually never feel completely happy. The video illustrates the zombie state you get in."

IVY CROWN are a melodic metalcore quartet hailing from the cold streets of Copenhagen, Denmark. Captivating vocals, detailed compositions and heavy riffs make up the band's formula which is impressively showcased on Echo. These girls are geared up to take on the world, and make some necks hurt.

IVY CROWN released their single 'Lonesome and Cold' in February 2019, which now has more than 200k streams, ahead of their debut full-length which will be released this October via Long Branch Records. This was followed up with second single 'Run' last month. Echo is a captivating record, exploring themes of breaking free from poisonous relationships and standing up for yourself, but also about growing with every defeat you encounter.

The album was recorded and produced by Chris Kreutzfeldt (Cabal), with assisting vocal production from Mirza Radonjica-Bang (Siamese). The album also has guest features from Kadeem France (Loathe), Kim Song Sternkopf (MØL) and Jesper Gün (Ghost Iris).