BASICK RECORDS is throwing a free party… And you’re invited!

Thursday 30th July, 2015

Celebrating their 10th birthday at the end of this Summer, the UK's leading independent progressive metal label BASICK RECORDS has announced a FREE party on Friday September 25th, to be held at The Barfly Camden in London, in association with MAMA Co.

As well as live sets from Basick artists DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL, ALAYA (USA), NO CONSEQUENCE and HEIGHTS, there will also be free giveaways and exclusive merch on the night, plus free beer tokens for the first 100 people through the door.

Reserve your exclusive guestlist wristband HERE and come celebrate with the UK’s finest independent heavy label!

WHEN: Friday 25th September 2015
WHERE: The Barfly Camden, 49 Chalk Farm Road, London, NW1 8AN
HOW: For travel info, check this link:

Basick Records started in owner Barley’s parents’ spare bedroom back in 2005. Armed with only 200 quid and a knackered printer, he quickly set about DIY manufacturing the label’s early releases, cutting out each one by hand on the kitchen table. From releasing Enter Shikari’s first ever material to leading the way with the new wave of progressive Metal, Basick strives to put out only the best in new, exciting, fresh heavy music. Fast-forward to today and the label has established itself as an influential by-word for quality heavy music whilst retaining its grass roots ethos, operating 100% independently with a small staff and no outside investment.

Grab more Basick news and info at:

Basick Records website
Basick Records Facebook
Basick Records Twitter
Basick Records YouTube

Melodic rockers BEST OF ENEMIES release new video

Wednesday 29th July, 2015

UK rockers BEST OF ENEMIES are delighted to share their brand new video for All of My Mistakes following its Kerrang! premiere.

A summery heart-on-hand anthem, All of My Mistakes is the new release from an enthrallingly young band. Formed in early 2014, Best of Enemies wasted no time in getting their name heard, with the release of their debut EP Stay Young, Trust Me. Gaining the support of Alex Baker at Kerrang! Radio and BBC Introducing, the band have supported Flood of Red, Yearbook and Brightlight City.

Listen to the debut EP via BandCamp

Catch the band on their summer tour:

29/07 - Manchester, Sound Control
30/07 - Cardiff, Moon Club
31/07 - Southampton, Talking Heads
01/08 - Brighton, The Hope
02/08 - London, Surya

For more information:

Best Of Enemies Facebook
Best Of Enemies Twitter

Rising alt-rockers PHOENIX CALLING reveal video for 'Traces' ahead of August live dates

Friday 24th July, 2015

Rising alt-rock five-piece PHOENIX CALLING have revealed the video to their latest single Traces, which is due for official release on the 27th July.

The song is the third to be taken from the band's debut album Forget Your Ghosts, which was released in April via The Fort.

Surrounding the release of their debut album, the Cambridgeshire quintet have shared stages with Mallory Knox, Young Guns and Nothing But Thieves, received support from Kerrang! TV for their vibrant single Wasted Life and have been picked up by BBC Introducing Cambridgeshire.

Taking influence from the heartfelt and honest lyrics of Deaf Havana, the melody-driven song structures of Mallory Knox and the power and drive of Fightstar, Phoenix Calling encapsulate the elements that make the British rock genre so profound and deliver a refreshing take on a winning formula.

The quintet are playing the following shows in August:

Saturday 1st Aug - O2 Academy 3, Birmingham (Headline)
Sunday 2nd Aug - Wisbech Rock Festival, Wisbech, Cambs
Sunday 30th Aug - Redhill Rocks Festival, Ratcliffe on Soar, Notts

For more information:

Phoenix Calling Facebook
Phoenix Calling Twitter
Phoenix Calling website

Up and coming rockers ROMANS reveal video for 'Gio'; debut album - = + out this week!

Wednesday 22nd July, 2015

Up and coming rock outfit ROMANS have revealed the video to their latest single Gio. The track is the third to be taken from the band's forthcoming debut album - = + (pronounced Less Is More), due for release on the 24th July.

The video was directed and produced entirely by the band, which sees them compete against each other on various tasks with the loser having to face a forfeit. Who do you think it'll be?

Talking of their debut album, vocalist/guitarist Tom Sivell says:

“After sitting on this stuff for over 18 months, we’re insanely happy to finally be able to show people what we’ve been working on!”

The 10 tracks that make up - = + showcase a matured Romans, taking us on a journey from the vibrantly catchy melodies, sing-a-long choruses and bouncy percussion of Mary, to the mellow and heartfelt Paul. However, the band’s creativity stems much further than their music, with the title of the album mirroring a theme of simplicity also through the artwork, song titles and the videos to Romans’ three lead singles, which are a testament to the well-known phrase that in fact, less is more.

Since the release of their EP Cravatte Nere in 2012 – which turned heads at Kerrang! and Rock Sound - Romans have successfully cemented themselves on the live circuit, sharing stages with names including Mallory Knox, Nothing But Thieves, Feed The Rhino, Max Raptor, Palm Reader, Allusondrugs and Peace. The sheer diversity of the list is enough in itself to justify the accessibility of the quartet.

For further information:

Romans Facebook
Romans Twitter

UNEVEN STRUCTURE release ‘Funambule’, first single from sophomore album, ‘La Partition’

Tuesday 21st July, 2015

Progressive metal band UNEVEN STRUCTURE have released a brand new song from their forthcoming highly anticipated, sophomore full-length album La Partition, which will be released later this year via Basick Records.

Listen to Funambule below!

Comments guitarist Igor Omodei:

"We started working on La Partition around mid 2012. Back then we had no clear idea about the sound we were aiming for, we only knew we’d like something organic sounding and managing to keep its momentum through the whole album more than in Februus.

“There are very slow noisy and heavy tracks — almost sludge-like — and much faster, hectic ones. Some are very intimate. It’s all a matter of having dynamics and keeping things unexpected. You get these moments where something happens, and then the track just takes your hand and pulls you in another direction."

Earlier in the year the band delivered an exclusive studio report to American website Heavy Blog is Heavy. Read more about their experiences of writing and recording the album, including studio photographs, here.

Funambule is available to buy now from iTunes, BandCamp and Spotify.

For further information:

Basick Records website
Uneven Structure Facebook
Uneven Structure Twitter
Uneven Structure YouTube

More news:   « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 11 65 Next »



SKYHARBOR TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM - Guiding Lights - via Basick Recods on Nov 10