Brand new pop-rock band Midnight Playlist announce debut EP release

Thursday 23rd October, 2014

There's no doubt about it, the past couple of years has seen the British rock scene soar. Reaffirming this healthy state of affairs are brand new band MIDNIGHT PLAYLIST, with their debut EP Built to Break, set for release on December 1st.

Have a listen to the first track from the EP and the band's first lyric video here, first shown via Bring The Noise:

When better to enjoy the riotously joyous sounds of a pop-rock summer than during the height of winter? Coming in at a short but sweet 18 minutes, Built to Break is a fist-pumping and striking release, full of infectious choruses and delivered with a rough live-studio recording. The perfect recipe for a straight-up rock record, with influences from fellow British acts Blitz Kids and early Don Broco as well as transatlantic rockers Mayday Parade - Midnight Playlist take familiar elements and add their own spice, developing an uplifting sound that is guaranteed to brighten up the gloomy winter ahead.

Although forming in 2011, Midnight Playlist are a deceptively young and new band. Realising that their dream is to make a career from their passion, the band are ready to push themselves and follow in the steps of those dominating the British rock scene.

Whether you love yourself some heavy pop or faster rock, Built To Break and Midnight Playlist will be sure to put a smile on even the gloomiest of faces.

Progressive metallers SKYHARBOR release animated video for their new single, 'Patience'

Thursday 16th October, 2014

After a hugely successful crowd-funding campaign via PledgeMusic, international prog metallers SKYHARBOR deliver the first audiovisual treat from their upcoming sophomore album Guiding Lights by way of an animated video for new song, Patience.

Created by the ridiculously talented Jess Cope and her team at Owl House Studios (who have also created visual wonders for Steven Wilson, Devin Townsend and Mikael Akerfeldt), Patience is the product of 3 months of meticulous illustration, photography and stop-motion animation.

Guiding Lights offers 10 new tracks of exhilarating and heady progressive music, weaving a sonic tapestry of technically beautiful and imaginative melodies around crunchy metal riffs and sweeping, atmospheric vocals.

The album was funded by fans after a fast-paced and successful PledgeMusic campaign and has been mixed and mastered by legendary Australian producer Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Animals As Leaders, Dead Letter Circus).

Guiding Lights will be released worldwide on November 10th. Pre-orders for the album are available via Amazon , with bundles available shortly.


1. Allure
2. Evolution
3. Idle Minds
4. Miracle
5. Halogen
6. New Devil
7. Patience
8. Guiding Lights
9. Kaikoma
10. The Constant

The album release rounds out a fantastic year for Skyharbor which has seen appearances at Download Festival, Graspop and a European tour, as well as a nomination for best Global Metal Band at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods.

Guiding Lights follows on from the critically acclaimed 2011 debut Blinding White Noise: Illusion & Chaos which won the band fans worldwide, including Lamb of God who handpicked the band to support them in India, whilst also resulting in awards for Best Song, Best Album and Best Band at the Rolling Stone India Metal Awards.

Catch the band live on the following dates:

22nd November - NH7, Pune, India
23rd November - Guwahati, India
28th November - Bangalore, India
29th November - NH7, Delhi, India
+ more dates to follow

FEARLESS RECORDS sign OCEANS ATE ALASKA, plus band announce October UK tour + free track giveaway

Thursday 16th October, 2014

Fearless Records are delighted and excited to welcome Oceans Ate Alaska to the family.

Currently putting the finishing touches on their first full-length and Fearless debut, set for release in early 2015, the band are giving fans a first listen from the album by giving away their single Blood Brothers for free. Go and download via the band's website.

To coincide with the free download, the quintet have also revealed a lyric video:

To celebrate this auspicious occasion, the band hit the road on a UK tour with new label mates The Word Alive and The Colour Morale, set to kick off in York on October 19th.

Catch Oceans Ate Alaska at one of the following dates:

Oct 19 - York, United Kingdom @ Fibbers
Oct 20 - Nottingham, United Kingdom @ The Rescue Rooms
Oct 21 - Cardiff, United Kingdom @ Clwb lfor Bach
Oct 22 - Manchester, United Kingdom @ Sound Control
Oct 23 - Glasgow, United Kingdom @ Cathouse
Oct 24 - Norwich, United Kingdom @ Epic Studios
Oct 25 - Brighton, United Kingdom @ Audio
Oct 26 - Newcastle, United Kingdom @ O2 Academy 2
Oct 27 - London, United Kingdom @ Underworld
Oct 28 - Southampton, United Kingdom @ Joiners

The band commented on their developments:

"We are absolutely honoured to be joining the Fearless Family! We have always had the highest respect for Fearless Records, and are overjoyed to be working with them! It's been a good two years now since we last released any new music, and we are proud to be putting out our debut album via them! In anticipation we wanted to release our new song Blood Brothers, which is about the eldest of two brothers deciding to leave home in hope of finding his true self; expressing the feelings of grief, loneliness, and realization throughout. We are thoroughly excited to see what the future has to hold."

For more information:

Fearless Records website
Fearless Records Facebook

Oceans Ate Alaska website
Oceans Ate Alaska Facebook
Oceans Ate Alaska Twitter

Senser announce Age Of Panic single featuring The Algorithm remix as B-side and 20 year anniversary show

Thursday 9th October, 2014

Crossover legends SENSER are set to release a new digital single Age of Panic on the 19th October ahead of the band’s release of their classic remastered debut album, Stacked UP XX, on the 17th November.

Age of Panic features the live favourite grit-o-rama mix of the classic track as the A side, plus a warping remix by electro-mentalist The Algorithm as the B side. Expect classic Senser – metal, electronic, hip-hop, and everything in between.

To celebrate the release of Stacked UP XX, Senser will play a one-off celebratory show at Electrowerkz in London on the 31st October with rap metallers (hed) PE and The Algorithm. Tickets for the show are available now from Star Green.

Pre-order Age Of Panic now via iTunes.

Pre-order Stacked Up XX CD Box set and vinyl from Senser's website.

Progressive Metal rising stars VERSE VICA stream debut album ENDEAVOR

Thursday 9th October, 2014

Rising American prog metallers VERSE VICA are streaming their forthcoming debut album ENDEAVOR exclusively through ProgSphere. The genre-colliding multifarious album was released on the 6th October.

Head over to the ProgSphere website to listen to the album in its entirety.

Formed in North Carolina and fresh to the prog metal scene, Verse Vica are a band fast on the rise, citing influences such as Animals as Leaders, The Contortionist and Between the Buried and Me. Their stellar full-length debut effort, Endeavor is a 41 minute musical hybrid, journeying through the realms of prog, metal and post rock, effortlessly weaving from pounding aggression through fret board gymnastics to intelligent captivating melodies. With vocals mixed and the full record mastered by Jamie King (BTBAM, The Contortionist, Scale The Summit), the band plan to release an instrumental version of the album alongside the full version with vocals.

Endeavor tracklisting:

1: Airyth
2: Cities I: Cerulean
3: Verdugo
4: Ravenholm
5: Marumari
6: Djinn
7: Koholint
8: Cities II: Saffron
More news:   « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 11 56 Next »



SKYHARBOR TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM - Guiding Lights - via Basick Recods on Nov 10