Sick Joy Promo 'COW' resize.jpg

New band Sick Joy have unveiled their new video for their single 'Senses', ahead of their support with Feeder and debut EP Amateurs, out March 23 via SaySomething Records.

Streamed exclusively with Upset, you can now watch 'Senses' here:

Catch the band live:

09 The Star – Guildford (w/ Rews)
10 The Lexington – London (w/ Rews)
17 Brixton Academy – London (w/ Feeder)
21 Sebright Arms – (w/ The Pearl Harts)
23 Green Door Store – Brighton (EP release show)

21 Bodega – Nottingham (w/ Bryde)

05 Jumping Jacks – Newcastle (Hit The North Festival)

Pre-order Amateurs here:

Forming only in 2016, the UK's Sick Joy started life in Newcastle before moving to Brighton to pursue their future. Their mix of lo-fi post-grunge and dirty noise-pop has already seen Sick Joy drawing attention and marks the band as ones to watch.

Following a support slot with Honeyblood at Bush Hall, and their debut London headline show drawing a near sell-out crowd, Sick Joy have been picked to support Feeder at Brixton Academy in March. 

Bearing comparisons from NirvanaPixiesArctic Monkeys and OasisSick Joy's first two singles 'Stars' (April 2017) and 'Cat In A Bird Cage' were released to acclaim and strong radio support, leading to the band's signing with SaySomething Records. Their following single 'Smiling Shame' and new track 'Senses' has had support from Dork, Upset, BBC Radio 1, Kerrang! Radio, and Amazing Radio.

Sick Joy are: guitars and vocals Mykl Barton, bass Danny Piston, and drums Drew Michael.